Skip to content

What Pregnant Joy Looks Like

March 17, 2010

Note: this is not a post about food.

People keep asking for photos because they want to see what I look like pregnant. I’ll give you a hint: I look like myself, but pregnant.

We haven’t taken too many photos, but a student photographer, whom I costumed for numerous shows at Calvin, took our photos this past Saturday. Leighanne did a great job and posted a little preview on her blog here.

Thanks, Leighanne!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    March 19, 2010 5:05 pm

    Joy, you are beautiful! I love your hair that length. You look just radiant. I hope these final weeks go smoothly for you. Can’t wait to meet the new little Lawrence.

    Linda

  2. March 22, 2010 7:24 am

    looks don’t matter, etc. (obligatory non-superficial disclaimer)…

    BUT YOU LOOK AMAZING! I love these pictures… and I love your short hair too.
    Wonderful 🙂 I can’t wait to show the kids b/c they want to see your tummy where the baby is living.
    love — K

  3. Hope Long permalink
    March 23, 2010 4:03 pm

    I am so glad to be able to see these pictures – they are great, and you just look wonderful (and a lot like your mom!).

Leave a Reply

