Skip to content

Carrot & Peanut Salad

September 27, 2010

I received a letter from my future sister-in-law asking for this recipe this past week. I remembered making the salad for Justin’s birthday. I remembered what it tasted like and most of the ingredients that were in it. (Look at the title; it’s easy to guess.) But, for the life of me, I could not find the recipe. I looked in some of my most favorite cookbooks. I remembered the photograph and looked in books with similar photography. Finally, I remembered: Nigella Lawson!

But, alas, I am not the first person to post this online. It’s already posted here on Epicurious.

One Comment leave one →
  1. AmandaJean permalink
    September 28, 2010 10:39 am

    Thank you! Thank you! I’ll use my “new” mouli-julienne avec 5 disques and make this salad for Matthew this week.

Leave a Reply

