Skip to content

Banana-Bran Muffins

January 9, 2011

One of the things I love about the internet (and note: there are many things I do not love) is the accessibility of recipes. “Ah,” I wondered last night,” if I could only put my fingers on a recipe for Banana Bran Muffins.” So I asked Uncle Google and, voila, there one was, from one of my favorite food magazines, Eating Well.

Click here for the recipe.

I made these this morning and they were easy, good, and healthful. I used 100% whole wheat pastry flour and mini chocolate chips and they were wonderful. You may not have an opportunity to make these before next weekend, but if you have a few sad-looking bananas sitting around, it’s worth not throwing them away and making these instead. You’ll need whole bran, not bran cereal, but it’s easy to get and unprocessed.

Oh, an on another note, Evelyn ate two new foods today: alfalfa sprouts (home-sprouted!) and organic white cheddar cheese. She loved both! I think the sprouts were a bit of a texture novelty.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

