Skip to content

Slow Cooker Time!! Macaroni and Cheese

February 17, 2012

I got this recipe from one of my mom’s cousin’s daughters at a wedding shower over 11 years ago. (My mom’s cousin, Hope, is a regular reader of this blog. Hello, Hope! This is from Lindee!)

I’ve changed a few things from the original recipe–adding the Cajun seasoning and recommending that you use whole grain pasta, but everything else is the same. I believe that in the dictionary, under “Comfort Food,” macaroni and cheese is the first item listed.

Crockpot Macaroni & Cheese

3 eggs

1 large can evaporated milk

1 1/2 C. milk

1 t. salt

3 C. shredded sharp cheddar cheese

1/4 C. butter, melted

8 oz. macaroni, cooked al dente & drained (preferably whole grain)

1-2 t. Cajun seasoning (optional)

pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients in order listed. Pour into a greased slow cooker. Cook on low for 3 hours.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Hope Long permalink
    February 23, 2012 2:05 pm

    I am so glad I am finally able to get back on here – computer issues both at home and at work are driving me crazy – and that I had a few minutes to scroll down through some of the recipes I’d missed these past few weeks & months! I’ll make sure & send Lindee a link – she will be so tickled. My grocery list for next week includes the ingredients to make the butternut squash/black bean dish that I printed the recipe out for back before my computer world collapsed. I think it sounds SO good!

Leave a Reply

